Many Moons

I have been mesmerized by the moon since I was a child. Its light is so subtle yet it has the power to lighten up the darkest nights when it’s full. The moon is always changing and is always beautiful.
On October 8th I anticipated the red moon eclipse, and despite the clouds that covered the Salt Lake City sky, I still managed to get some photographs. I want to include them here in case you were unable to see the eclipse.

I will also leave you with a haiku by Thaigu Ryokan (1758-1831) translated in The Enlightened Heart: An Anthology of Sacred Poetry (1993) by Stephen Mitchell

The thief left it behind
The moon
At my window

redmoon23wtrmrkd 13wtrmarked12wtrmrkd yellowmoonwtrmrkd

Leave a Reply

