A Penny for your Thoughts

This sequence of moon pictures are particularly interesting to me. At a quick glance they may seem the same, yet the more I look at them, my mind wanders. I see the new leaves of spring patterns silhouetted against a porcelain cup. I think of the reflection of the moon at the bottom of a well, or the emergence of a seedling stretching from darkness into the open air. I imagine the proverbial light at the end of the tunnel. A mystical nest in the middle of the universe.

I see the simple glory of the full moon.

What do you see?

002wtr 013wtr 015wtr 886wtr 889wtr 892wtr 894wtr 895wtr DSCF1011wtr

2 thoughts on “A Penny for your Thoughts

Leave a Reply

