Mother’s Day

I salute you back my daughter. I am proud of who you are. I love you.

The Blog of Raelin Solace

werefamilywtr

Thank you Mother, for being the light at the end of the tunnel. You have taught me everything you know, and still continue to be a shining example of generosity, selflessness, and unconditional love.

I would be lying if I didn’t strive to be more like you.

You showed me the world through books and the words of great philosophers, and showered me in humanity’s treasure of music and beautiful art. You have exposed me to the habits and ways of great minds, and easily promoted me to be one of my own.

You yourself have found sweet things in life, despite being the warrior who fought many a great battle. Still you stand, full of open mindedness and understanding. You are the flower in the desert, and a spirit of the roaring earth. You have long been immortalized as a goddess of passionate ocean tides and untold love songs.

View original post 136 more words

Leave a Reply

